Clomid cycle 4, day 3.

150mg clomid taken at 9pm.

I had five hotflashes through the night that woke me up. And after a hotflash comes shivering because all my sweat is now freezing with the fans on. So my sleep was terrible last night I also had a bit of a headache as I was falling to sleep. I am substituting for the music teacher here, so I fully anticipate to be crazy hotflashing all day. I’m hoping to go home and take a nap.

Also headaches are something that I frequently get, and I’d always pop and Advil, but that isn’t allowed when ttc, and Tylenol does didily squat for me, so I have started putting an ice pack on my head and it has worked every time.

4 thoughts on “Clomid cycle 4, day 3.

    1. thanks sweet friend! I know I was reallt negative and down when af showed last month, but I am hopeful something may happen, while knowing most likely it wont. Does that make sense?

    1. As far as symptoms, I dont think there is that big of a difference, but I am slightly concerned with having four+ follicles and having to cancel a cycle. My re did say that many women will develop a tolerance to clomid and will require a higher dosage to get the desired effects. I only have two more clomid cycles left and I’m wondering what the next step will be if this regimen doesn’t do what we’re hoping.

Leave a Reply

