Christmas bf?

So I ovulated yesterday. It wasn’t super painful, but I could definitely feel it(where usually I can’t.) so naturally I wake up this morning and think about when to test. My RE told me to test on Christmas.

I triggered Monday, which makes all hpt positive. I believe last time the trigger was gone around 9dpo. Which would be Friday December 20th.

My concern is if I test before or on Christmas and its a bfn, it would ruin Christmas. But if its going to be a bfp, I want to know ASAP! I should probably have a smidgen of self preservation and wait til the 26th. Oh well, I have 13 days to figure it out.

3 thoughts on “Christmas bf?

    1. Isn’t that the truth! I think I may test monday, and then not again until I’m home on Christmas night. That way I won have to take progesterone that night if it’s negative, but it didn’t ruin my day.

  1. What crummy timing! I would probably end up testing like 2-3 days early and then on Christmas night, like you said. I never feel myself ovulate, I don’t think. I wish I did, even if it was painful :-/ The best of luck to you and I hope you get what you are wishing for this Christmas!

Leave a Reply

