Follicle Scan

Today I had my follicle exam, it was at 2:30, and Joseph was unable to come today, but that was fine because there was no bad news. In fact, all good news. To start off…my lining was 8.1mm! Holy cow! Every follicle scan I’ve had has my lining at less than 7. My doctor always says it’ll fluff up from then until the trigger, so it’ll likely be over 7mm(under 7mm and your chances of implanting decrease.) But DAYS before ovulation and I’m at an 8.1. She actually told me I can stop the estrogen.

Also, we could see my cervical fluid on the ultrasound. This is something that we have never been able to see(because I didn’t have any) but I am so thankful for my cervical fluid!

And…we have two follicles, one on each side, measuring 19.5, and 18. Last cycle, if you recall, all but one of my follicles WAY slowed down the growth, and she didn’t want that to happen this time, so she gave me two 200iu HCG shots to boost the growth. I took one tonight(well, Joseph gave me one tonight) and will take another tomorrow. Then on Thursday, I will trigger, and ovulate Saturday. She told me to bd every other day starting today. Normally we try and bd everyday for three days after I trigger, but this time, we’ll do every other day.

I know that our chances are super slim this cycle, but it does make me feel good that everything looks good. Lining, mucus, and follicles. I feel like this is our best chance yet.

4 thoughts on “Follicle Scan

Leave a Reply

