Joy

So my RE “Trigger Thursday around 6pm, unless you go earlier than that, but I’d still trigger anyways, just to be sure. And I wouldn’t mess around with LH kits.”

So naturally, yesterday I pee’d on an OPK. I noticed some fertile looking cm, so I wondered.

Let’s all take a moment to rejoice in my fertile looking cm! WOOOO!

So I took an OPK yesterday, early evening, around 5. It was not positive, but it was definitely close. So I took another one this morning, it looked about the same, maybe a bit lighter, but I’m chalking that up to different concentrations of urine(this mornings was practically clear.) I will take another this afternoon, and trigger this evening no matter what. But I’m just hoping that my follicles continue growing until a bit more. I know I’ts just me being greedy. I am so thankful that Femara/Letrazole gave me two follicles, of good size, and so thankful for my RE who is willing to do “booster HCG” shots so they don’t quit growing. And thankful for my amazing husband who has to stab me in the stomach, and bd on demand. And so thankful for everything.

I praying for both these follicles to take. But God’s plan is one, I will be overjoyed. And if His plan is none, I will be overjoyed. My joy comes from Him, not a pregnancy.

3 thoughts on “Joy

Leave a Reply

