YouTube tears

I do this to myself every month. During my two week wait, I youtube happy videos. Happy videos of couples who have struggled with infertility, and are now pregnant. And I cry. And I cry. And I cry. I am so over joyed that these couple have kicked infertility’s ass. That they didn’t let a diagnosis of endometriosis, or PCOS, or the glorious “unexplained” stop them from having their family. And I am hopeful. I am hopeful for Joseph and I. I know God has placed these incredible doctors, and given them incredible medical knowledge and techniques and procedures to come out on top of infertility. And I am hopeful, that some of these, all of these, any of these will help grow our family when the timing is right.

2 thoughts on “YouTube tears

  1. I do the same thing!! It is helpful to keep hope by seeing all the success stories out there. I know it will happen eventually, it is just a matter of when. Good luck to you and hopefully you’ll be posting your own success story soon.

    1. It really is wonderful seeing women and couples on the other end! Sometimes this crazy journey seems overwhelming. But to see people, who have been exactly where I am right now, holding a baby. Well, it just makes me happy! I’ll be following your journey! Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

