This is not ok

The past four nights I have woken up between 2:30 and 4 am. I lay in bed for thirty minutes and can’t fall back asleep. I usually can’t fall back asleep because my throat is killing me, or I can’t breathe out of my nose. So I usually grab my pillows and head out to the couch to put on a Harry Potter. Usually I’ll fall asleep after 30 minutes to an hour, but if I’m not focus on something else(a movie, book on tape, etc) I’ll stay awake saying “Victoria, GO TO SLEEP!” over and over again. Then I worry that I’m keeping Joseph away with my nose clicks*, even though he assures me I’m not. Last night I fell asleep, breathing through both nostrils. My throat didn’t hurt too bad, I thought for sure I would be able to stay in bed all night. then 3:30 comes around and my throat hurts so bad, I’m confident its bleeding. Of course it’s not. I tried to sleep through it until 4:20, at which point I decided I need to make one of those vinegar throat healing drinks if I ever wanted to sleep. But naturally, I made it too hot, so then I got on my computer. Sixteen minutes later, I still have about half left. I need to get off here, chug this drink, and get back to my warm bed with my sweet hubby. For the first time in days.

 

*Nose clicks, do you all get these? It’s like when one of my nostrils is stuffed, and the other one isn’t, at some point they’ll switch, and the stuffy one clicks. I think its actually like my sinus relieving pressure, but I’m confident it sounds like clock ticking it so loud.

2 thoughts on “This is not ok

  1. Not being able to sleep because of a stuffy nose is HORRIBLE!! The last time I was sick (thank goodness it has been over a year) I had to sleep sitting up just so I could breathe. I am praying you get to feeling better real soon.
    “God forgives all my sins and heals all my diseases.” Psalm 103:3

    waitingforbabybird.com

Leave a Reply

