Making amends: infertility resources for family & friends

I love this idea! I just may steal it!

Awaiting Autumn

I knew calling my Mom last night would result in an argument. Sometimes I think I should avoid all people when I’m (in)fertile emotional. I was rude. I cried and yelled at her. I hung up promptly after realizing she wasn’t understanding and that it was just making me madder. But at the same time, I needed to get those feelings off my chest (maybe a little more tactful next time).

After I talked to my husband and calmed down, I realized that I should offer my Mom some resources to allow her to better support me.

I put together an apology email with a PDF from our fertility clinic that explains the IVF process in-depth and links to the following online resources:

View original post 24 more words

Leave a Reply

