Month 21.

I was hopeful this month. Despite only having one egg. I was put on metformin, which I hoped beyond all hope would do the trick. I feel pregnant, as in I can feel my uterus. Alas, my womb is babyless.

So what am I doing now? I’ve lost all motivation to work on our kiddo room. So instead I am researching computer engineering jobs in other countries(that speak English) and hoping Joseph will say we should up and move. This is about 70% joking, but 30% serious. I’m not sure why, I just know right here, where we are is painful for me everyday. So I’d like to escape.

In shorter, less drastic, terms of escape, I think we have decided to go on a nice allinclusive vacation this summer. Its been 20 months since we’ve been on a vacation, and we’ve been on this stupid infertility ride for 21 months. So its looking like the first couple of week in July we’re going. We haven’t booked, we’re pricing it out, but we need this.

7 thoughts on “Month 21.

  1. Yes go on that vacation! You guys will have do much fun! I think me and the hubs are taking one too. Besides, everyone gets pregnant on vacation right? Baha! Insert sarcasm and eye roll.

    1. I think it might. Even though we are done with medical intervention, we are going to keep on the metformin for 3 months. Before all these medicated cycles, my cycles would vary between 32-37 days, so hopefully the metformin will bring some consistency.

      1. I would think so. My Mom is on it but she didn’t find out she was PCOS until all of us were born. 2 my sisters were concieved after a shirt time on BC, oddly. I think it helped her to “reset” in a way.

      2. So, I am asking her about it now and she said her Dr. and Pharmacist wanted her on the name brand Glucophage because they said it works better in women, that might be a thought too, it is more expensive of course, so hopefully your insurance will cover a nice chunk if you go that route.

Leave a Reply

