They always told me…

I have had several friends over the last couple years tell me they thought pregnancy was going to be a breeze, then they hit six weeks. Last night I felt a bit nauseous, so Joseph kindly made me some peanut butter crackers, but also brought in extra crackers if I needed them in the middle of the night. About 2:00 rolls around and I wake up starving, so I go pee. As I’m peeing it hits me. Morning sickness has arrived. I’m clearly just learning how to handle this, it terms of what and when to eat/drink. But it is something that I will gladly put up with for the next seven and a half months if necessary.

we told our families today. Joseph’s responded much more enthusiastically than mine. Kinda to be expected.

6 thoughts on “They always told me…

  1. I’ve heard the same thing about morning sickness at 6 weeks but as I near 7 weeks I haven’t had it yet. Thankfully several have told me they never had any at all.

Leave a Reply

