The greatest thing

We told. We told on facebook yesterday by posting four announcement pictures. The response has me in tears. We had not kept our struggles a secret, being open to discuss them with pretty much anyone. So the overwhelming response we received was “We have been praying for this baby for so long.” And I couldn’t thank them enough. I fully believe that had those prayers not been going up, for us and for our baby, that we wouldn’t be here. We wouldn’t have this strong heatbeating baby. I know it is through the grace and power of God that this baby is healthy. I am so overwhelmed with the outpouring of prayers we have received. God is good. Our family, friends and support system are amazing. Our baby will be here in about 6 months.

7 thoughts on “The greatest thing

  1. I am so happy for you! I feel the same way about my journey. It is wonderful to know the power of prayer!

Leave a Reply

