Update 1

We were held is subwaiting for about an hour. Finally called back, and thankfully first thing she did was find baby boys heart beat. Mid 150s. This was not my normal ob, then she did an internal exam. Had to up speculum size so she could get a good look. She then asked if I’ve ever had surgery on my cervix. I said no. She then asked if anyone else had asked me that. I said last time I was in here I was asked that. She removed the speculum and said she was going to go get another doctor to look at my cervix. She brought in my normal ob who agreed my cervix looks angry. And that post partum they want to do a biopsy and something else(don’t remember the name.)

they both agreed my cervix feels closed, but we are now getting an internal ultrasound at 3:10 to make sure I haven’t started dialating further up. We were able to leave the office and get come O’Charley’s for lunch. If my cervix is dialating further up. We will see the doctor again after the ultrasound and figure out what we need to do to make is stop dialating. If not, we are free to leave. We are on pelvic rest until the next appt. I will update after the ultrasound.

thank you all for the continued prayers. d.

3 thoughts on “Update 1

Leave a Reply

Update 1

We were held is subwaiting for about an hour. Finally called back, and thankfully first thing she did was find baby boys heart beat. Mid 150s. This was not my normal ob, then she did an internal exam. Had to up speculum size so she could get a good look. She then asked if I’ve ever had surgery on my cervix. I said no. She then asked if anyone else had asked me that. I said last time I was in here I was asked that. She removed the speculum and said she was going to go get another doctor to look at my cervix. She brought in my normal ob who agreed my cervix looks angry. And that post partum they want to do a biopsy and something else(don’t remember the name.)

they both agreed my cervix feels closed, but we are now getting an internal ultrasound at 3:10 to make sure I haven’t started dialating further up. We were able to leave the office and get come O’Charley’s for lunch. If my cervix is dialating further up. We will see the doctor again after the ultrasound and figure out what we need to do to make is stop dialating. If not, we are free to leave. We are on pelvic rest until the next appt. I will update after the ultrasound.

thank you all for the continued prayers. d.

Leave a Reply

