Cousins

My angel baby was joined today by a cousin. My older brother’s girlfriend miscarried today. This is the 2nd person close to me who has miscarried after I have. I had a good friend miscarry before we lost out baby, and you just don’t understand. I didn’t.  It isn’t a bad thing. And in fact, after the immediate devastating grief, I was a little thankful the pain I was experiencing wasn’t understand by more people close to me. I was thankful that they never had to experience the grief of losing a child. A child whose tomorrow’s will never happen.

Today, getting the text from my brother brought back all the raw emotions of the initial loss. He and his girlfriend lost their child. I lost a niece or nephew.

It really is very similar to this.

I’m sorry my brother and his girlfriend had to join the club today.

6 thoughts on “Cousins

Leave a Reply

