Haven’t done one of these in a good bit…

How far along: 34 + 4

Total weight gain: 18 lbs

Maternity clothes: Yes, still stretch some of my non maternity shirts

Sleep: Goodish. Moving is a bit of an ordeal, but if I can find a comfortable spot, I sleep like a log.

Best moment of this week: ?! Is that bad? Probably getting all of Calvin’s crafting for done. I haven’t done it yet(that’s what I’m procrastinating by doing this.) but I only have his moses basket lining, finishing his changing pad, doing his wipes case, and his stocking.

Miss anything: Laying on my belly. I still lay “on my belly” but not flat on it. I also miss beer. And Wine. And blue cheese. and JIMMY JOHNS

Size of baby: giant? Those websites say a cantaloupe(4.5 lbs). We have a fetal sizing scan next Tuesday. I’d imagine he’s closer to 6 by then.

Food cravings/aversions: I have been slowly reintroducing chicken into my diet.(I’ve had it twice this week) it terms of cravings, no, but impulses yes. At the grocery I had to buy a lemon meringue pie, ya know because I saw it.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I actually have been a bit nauseous this week. I let myself get too hungry, apparently that may be back?

Have you started to show yet: yep, no hiding this.

Gender: Boy! Sweet baby Calvin

Labor signs: I have had some rounds of contractions, but the procardia seem to take them away.

Belly button in or out: Flat? Does that make sense? I want it to pop, but it might not.

Wedding rings on or off: I’m pretty forgetful about wearing my rings, especially since we moved my jewelery box. I can still wear them both, but prefer to just wear my wedding band because I feel like I would panic if I couldn’t get both of them off.

Happy or moody most of the time: Happy.

Looking forward to: Thanksgiving! OB appt for fetal growth 12/2!

8 thoughts on “Haven’t done one of these in a good bit…

    1. If only veggie or tuna would do it! Lol. I want salami! MEAT! My RE told me specifically that pregnant women shouldn’t eat salami. Now it’s pretty much all I can think about. Lol.

      1. I imagine steamed (or on pizza…yum) would be fine. She just said specifically salami, it isn’t cooked, only brined. She didn’t mention the general lunch meat rule, just salami. my OB told the lunch meat rule.

  1. I followed all the deli meat rules with my first pregnancy. This time, I haven’t been so good. I don’t go out of my way to eat it but I have slipped up a few times. Makes me feel so guilty. 😦

Leave a comment