Dressed Moses basket

I love Moses baskets. I’m not sure why exactly, but I knew I wanted one for Calvin. My sweet friend bought us the basket for a shower, and she knew I wanted to dress it. I struggled for a very long time finding fabric I wanted to use. Then when I was perusing target sheets, I came across a clearance set of king pillow cases that I loved. I bought them about two weeks ago, but really had no clue how to make the liner. I just winged it, and it turned out really nice. I cut one piece a little too short, so it fits super snug, but I love how it turned out. I just whipped up a sheet for the mattress out of some fabric my mother in law gave me. I think I love it. Can’t wait to put my boy in it!

Leave a Reply

