The current plan

I had my first weekly appointment today, and its like my ob can read my mind! She has already gone over the plan for delivery with all of her partners(c-section, afterwards but still in or, check cerclage, if it doesn’t look too vascular remove it then, if it does appear too vascular leave it alone. Also will have blood typed and crossed ready incase needed.) she also said to keep taking procardia until 39+3. If it doesn’t stop contractions within two hours, go to l&d, or if contractions come with bleeding, then go yo l&d BC that likely means the cervix is changing, and they’ll take him to prevent the cerclage from ripping. So I feel a great sense of relief. Just that Calvin will likely be here after we’re out on Christmas break.

2 thoughts on “The current plan

Leave a comment