Sick…

I’m sick. Like feeling constantly like I have to puke and poop. So what do I do? If I was to nurse, I feel undoubtedly I would puke mid nurse. I can’t put the boppy or Calvin on my belly. I took a nap from 8-10, and woke up to needing to feed, but I couldn’t. We made the decision to give Calvin a bottle of formula. And now, so I don’t explode, Joseph is getting out, in close to zero temps, to buy a manual breast pump. Hopefully next feed, we’ll be able to give him breast milk on a bottle. If not NBD, formula is absolutely fine. It has just been three hours since the last feed, and I’m already feel huge, there is no way I’ll be able to make if all night. And I was reading that while I’m sick, its imperatives to keep up the bfing if possible, BC then he’ll get my antibodies, and hopefully not get whatever it is I have. But seriously, I feel miserable.

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

2 thoughts on “Sick…

  1. I don’t want to scare you at all, just a word of caution. Definitely make sure you get that milk out one way or the other because if you leave yourself full too many hours, you run the risk of breast infection and/or blocked ducts and that is super not fun especially on top of already being sick.

    I hope you feel better asap!!

Leave a Reply

