I’m greedy

My heart is over flowing with love for our little boy. But I’m already thinking to the future, and what that holds for our family. I know we will continue to grow our family, I’m not sure how that will happen. I know Calvin will have some siblings. Whether permanent through birth or adoption, or temporary through fostering. But…

I.Want.To.Be.Pregnant.Again.

I didn’t realize how much I would miss it. It wasn’t easy, it was glamorous, but it was one of the most amazing thing I’ve ever experienced.

I very likely am romanticizing the past nine months. But I’m greedy.

via WordPress for Phone http://goo.gl/j6Fzhf

6 thoughts on “I’m greedy

  1. At 32w, I feel so uncomfortable all the time, but I already miss what it feels like to feel him moving inside of me and he’s still in there. I don’t know what life is like without baby movement in my belly. 😦 I hope my husband and I can have another! ❤

  2. I hope you can! Children are a blessing and people are called to build families in different ways. It’s not greedy, your heart just is realizing that instead of having less love to share your love multiplies with each new one!

Leave a Reply

