SAHM-hood

I have always wanted to be a sahm, I am so thankful that Joseph and I are able to give that to our children. And I’m so excited to start! This summer we are doing a bible study at church, and a new mommies group at a local baby store. This fall we will likely continue both, and we may add in swimming lessons, I’ve got see how they are before committing.

my mom was a sahm and is still at home even though her baby just graduate college. My MIL is the same way. Both of them kindly informed me that now that I’m at home, my homemaker skills have got to improve. I know this sounds a bit sexist, but truthfully, I cook,and make messes. All that I really need to do is clean up behind me right now.

I was talking to my MIL about this and she said she always loved cleaning, and I love sewing which is almost the exact opposite of cleaning. I think I’m going to set up a nice play area in our unfinished basement and set up my sewing things down there so I can make a mess and work on projects regularly, but it isn’t part of the main house, so I can leave it messy for a while during projects.

any tips to help keep thing clean?

2 thoughts on “SAHM-hood

Leave a Reply

