UGH…nursing

So Calvin is almost 10 months old. I am really struggling with nursing. He’ll nurse fine in the morning, but it is a FIGHT to get him to nurse any other time. He even refuses bottles. He currently nurses at 7am, around 11:30am, then around 3:30-4pm, then we bottle at 7pm. So far today he has nursed at 7:30 am, and that’s it. It is 1:30pm. That’s 6 hours. I’ve tried to nurse, he is just not interested. What do I do? What can I do? I am TIRED of fighting him, but I know he has to eat. He eats three meals a day, and pretty decently sized. At breakfast he’ll eat an entire bowl of oatmeal(and full adult serving) and I even mix it with fruit or veggies, so he’s also getting a serving of fruit or veggies. Lunch, he’ll suck down a fruit or veggie pouch and eat off my plate. Dinner he’ll eat whatever we’re eating. Any advice is greatly appreciated.

5 thoughts on “UGH…nursing

    1. We usually bf about an hour before its solids time, but no such luck. He did end up nursing again, at 4:30 but then it was only for 6 minutes. I think he’s on a nursing strike. I’ll try to stick it out, but if it makes me too crazy, formula here we come.

Leave a Reply

